## **RESOLUTION NO. 2023-36**

## VILLAGE OF YORKVILLE RACINE COUNTY, WISCONSIN

## A RESOLUTION APPOINTING 2024-2025 ELECTION INSPECTORS

THE VILLAGE BOARD OF THE VILLAGE OF YORKVILLE, RACINE COUNTY, WISCONSIN, RESOLVES AS FOLLOWS:

**WHEREAS,** Wisconsin Statutes 7.30(4)(a) provides for the appointment of Election Inspectors by municipalities between December 1 and December 31 of each odd-numbered year for a two-year term, and

WHEREAS, current Election Inspector terms expire on December 31, 2023, and

**WHEREAS**, Wisconsin Statutes 7.30(4)(b) allows the two dominant parties to submit a list of names from which appointments shall be made, and

WHEREAS, the Republican Party has submitted a list of names for appointment as Election Inspectors, and

**WHEREAS,** the following individuals have expressed interest in serving as Election Inspectors for the upcoming appointment term, which begins on January 1, 2024, and ends on December 31, 2025:

- 1. Judith Aimone, 18616 58th Road
- 2. Cory Bartlett, 15055 Plank Road (CTH A)
- 3. Elaine Beck, 17245 Washington Avenue (STH 20)
- 4. Lawrence Brown, 2901 Oakhurst Lane
- 5. Kay Carignan, 15220 Spring Street (CTH C)
- 6. Jean Chambers, 1216 63rd Drive
- 7. Kelly Clark, 14129 Alexandra Drive
- 8. Deborah DeBrabander, 16338 County Line Road (CTH KR)
- 9. Jessica Gehrand, 15228 Braun Road (Republican Nominee)
- 10. Peter Gehrig, 18514 Washington Avenue (STH 20)
- 11. Alan Geschke, 1616 63rd Drive
- 12. Barbara Geschke, 1616 63rd Drive
- 13. Sherry Gruhn, 17201 Old Yorkville Road
- 14. Ellen Jante, 1211 63rd Drive
- 15. Vicki Kurt, 2529 65th Drive
- 16. Jean Meyers, 13900 Evans Lane
- 17. Neil Nelson, 2639 North Colony Avenue
- 18. Roger Nuernberg, 18401 65th Court
- 19. Lynn Osborne, 2809 Martin Drive
- 20. Scott Osborne, 2809 Martin Drive
- 21. Rachel Riley, 5028 Crystal Lane
- 22. David Sands, 15322 Spring Street (CTH C) (Republican Nominee)
- 23. Michele Schindler, 6606 Green Ridge Drive, Mt. Pleasant
- 24. Colleen Skott, 20816 Durand Avenue (STH 11)
- 25. Michael Skott, 20816 Durand Avenue (STH 11)
- 26. Peggy Winiarski, 2736 Raymond Avenue (CTH U)
- 27. Ronald Winiarski, 2736 Raymond Avenue (CTH U), and

**WHEREAS**, each person listed above meets the qualifications to become an Election Inspector as outlined in Wisconsin Statutes 7.30(2)(a).

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED,** that each of the above-listed individuals be named as Election Inspectors for the 2024-2025 term, and

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED,** that Jessica Gehrand and Rachel Riley be designated as Chief Election Inspectors, and

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED,** that the Administrator/Clerk is directed to appoint additional Chief Election Inspectors as necessary, and

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED,** that, pursuant to Village of Yorkville Code of Ordinances 2-321(c), the minimum number of Election Inspectors required to work at each polling place during an election is three, and

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED,** that the Administrator/Clerk is directed to schedule working hours for Election Inspectors and Chief Election Inspectors accordingly, and

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED,** that this resolution and the appointments contained herein take effect on January 1, 2024.

This Resolution was adopted by the Yorkville Village Board on December 11, 2023.

	VILLAGE OF YORKVILLE
Ayes: _5	By: Lougen Delsa
	Douglas Nelson, President
Nays:Ø	1107
	Attest:
Abstentions:Ø	Michael McKinney, Administrator/Clerk
Absences: Ø	